Horoscope & Lal Kitab & Vedic Astrology

A forecast of a person's future, typically includes a complete detail of character and circumstances, based on the relative positions of the stars and planets at the time of that person's birth. The belief that the relative positions of stars and planets have some influence on the lives of human beings persists on the day of birth. There are people who believe in all this and thus call it a science while there are many people who really don't believe in all this and call it some thing just useless. These type of day to day predictions are available in daily News papers also.

The word horoscope is derived from Greek words hõra and scopos meaning "time" "observer". Other commonly used terms for the horoscope in English include "Natal Chart" astrological chart, astro-chart, celestial map, sky-map, star-chart,cosmogram, vitasphere, radical chart, radix, chart wheel, or simply chart. Horoscope is used as a method of prediction regarding events relating to the point in time it represents, and it forms the basis of the horoscopic traditions of astrology.

In common usage, horoscope often refers to an astrologer's interpretation, usually based on a system of Solar Sun sign astrology; Based strictly on the position of the Sun at the Time of Birth, or on the calendar significance of an event, as in Chinese astrology. In particular, many newspapers and magazines carry predictive columns based on celestial influences in relation to thezodiacal placement of the Sun on the Month of birth.

The horoscope serves as a perfectly and religiously designed map of the heavenly planets over a specific location at a particular moment. The positions of the actual planets (including Sun and Moon) are placed in the chart, along with those of purely calculated factors such as the lunar nodes, the house cusps including the midheaven and the ascendant, zodiac signs, fixed stars and the lots. Angular relationships between the planets themselves and other points, called aspects, are typically determined. The emphasis and interpretation of these factors varies with tradition to tradition.

There are four primary angles in the horoscope. These are, in order of power:

  • First House (Ascendant – East Angle)
  • Tenth House (Midheaven or M.C. – North Angle)
  • Seventh House (Descendant – West Angle)
  • Fourth House (Imum Coeli or I.C. – South Angle)

The ascendant is the easternmost or sunrise point where the ecliptic and horizon intersect; the ascendant and the midheaven are considered the most important angles in the horoscope by the vast majority of astrologers. In most systems of house division, the ascendant is the cusp of the 1st house and the midheaven is the cusp of the 10th house. The placement of the planetary ruler of the ascendant, called the chart ruler is also considered to be significant. The point in the west diametrically opposing the ascendant is called the descendant, normally the cusp of the 7th house; and the point opposing the M.C. is the cusp of the 4th house, the northernmost point of the chart, called the imum coeli or I.C

In creating a horoscope the ascendant is traditionally placed at the "nine o'clock" position on the left-hand side of the chart wheel (though traditional rectangular chart formats need not follow this convention). During the course of a day, because of the Earth's rotation, the entire circle of the ecliptic will pass through the ascendant and will be advanced by about 1°. This movement provides us with the term rising sign, which is the sign of the zodiac rising over the eastern horizon at the moment of birth. The point on the ecliptic that is furthest above the plane of the horizon at the time is called the Midheaven, or medium coeli (M.C.), placed at the "twelve o'clock position" effectively where the Sun would be if the birth time was midday.

Lal Kitab

Lal Kitab is a remarkable branch of Vedic astrology. Collection of the 5 books, written during the period of 1939-1952 is called Lal Kitab. Written in ancient Urdu language, first time in the history of astrology, Lal Kitab introduced a new style of horoscope analysis with quick and affordable remedies.

Lal Kitab remedies/ Upay are affordable, easy and provide quick results. The effect of remedies is unbelievable. It is said that these remedies/ upay are especially suitable for quick results in Kaliyuga as the traditional methods viz. mantra, yagna, japa, havana etc. have become very difficult in this period. The remedies/ upay are as easy in throwing something in running water or establishing something in home. However, beware that Lal Kitab remedies/ upay can also backfire, if not properly studied and performed. That is why one should be very cautious as and when you take shelter of Lal Kitab consultancy. It is advisable to stop performing remedies/ upay immediately if you observer any negative side effects.

Lal Kitab still not has been decoded in every sphere. There are so many topics and areas in Lal Kitab which are still undiscovered and lying in darkness. A research is being conduced by our institution to decode Lal Kitab as to provide its maximum benefit to the mankind. Kindly check the book resources section for more details, if you wish to learn it. If you are interested in getting help from our Lal Kitab expert panel, please go though the Lal Kitab consultancy section..

Courses Offered

Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology is an ancient Indian science which explains planetary motions and positions with respect to time and their effect on humans and other entities on earth. Vedic astrology can be traced thousands of years back. Early Vedic astrology was only based on the movement of planets with respect to stars, but later on it started including zodiac signs as well. According to Vedic astrology there are 27 constellations made up of 12 zodiac signs, 9 planets and 12 houses with each house and planet representing some aspect of human life. Depending on when a person is born, the 12 signs are distributed among the 12 houses and 9 planets are placed in various houses. This visual representation of the snapshot of the signs and planets is called a horoscope chart. Vedic astrology is nothing but interpreting the meaning of these arrangements as it applies to humans and other entities.

  Types of Vedic Astrology

  Vedic astrology (Jyotisha) has three main branches:

  • Siddhanta (Astronomy): Astronomy & its application to astrology

  • Samhita (Mundane astrology) : Covers Mundane astrology, predicting important events related to countries such as war, earth quakes, political events, astro - meteorology, financial positions, electional astrology; house & construction related matters (Vaastu Shaastra), animals, portents & omens etc.

  • Hora (Predictive astrology) :

This branch has the following different styles / sub branches:-

  • Jaatak Shaastra / Hora Shaastra (Natal Astrology / horoscopy) : Prediction based on individual horoscope.

  • Muhurt or Muhurtha (Electional astrology) : Selection of beneficial time to initiate an activity to get maximum fruition from the life activities.

  • Shaastra (Phonetical astrology) : Predictions based on name & sounds.

  • Prashna (Horary astrology) : Predictions based on time when a question is asked by querent / querist.

  • Ankjyotisha / Kabala (Numerology): A branch of astrology based on numbers.

  • Nadi Astrology : An ancient treatise having detailed predictions for individuals.

  • Tajik Shaastra / Varsha Phal (Annual Horoscopy) : Astrology based on annual solar returns.

  • Jaimini Sutras : A non-conventional method of timing of events based on Famous Indian astrologer, Acharya Jaimini.

  • Nastjaatakam (Lost Horoscopy) : Art of tracing / construction of lost horoscopes.

  • Streejaatak (female astrology) : A special branch of astrology dealing with female nativities.
Whatsapp Chat