Special Puja

Puja is the act of showing reverence to a god, a spirit, or another aspect of the divine through invocations, prayers, songs, and rituals. An essential part of puja for the Hindu devotee is making a spiritual connection with the divine. Most often that contact is facilitated through an object: an element of nature, a sculpture, a vessel, a painting, or a print.

During puja an image or other symbol of the god serves as a means of gaining access to the divine. This icon is not the deity itself; rather, it is believed to be filled with the deity's cosmic energy. It is a focal point for honoring and communicating with the god. For the devout Hindu, the icon's artistic merit is important, but is secondary to its spiritual content. The objects are created as receptacles for spiritual energy that allow the devotee to experience direct communication with his or her gods.

Puja (Sanskrit पूजा) is an ancient word, with unclear origins. Joshi claims the word puja was first used in vedic times when Sūtra were composed, to describe prayers and worship before yajna or homa – fire deity, Agni.] Charpentier suggests] the origin of the word Puja may lie in the Dravidian languages. Two possible Tamil roots have been suggested: Poosai "to smear with something" and Poochei "to do with flowers".

Temple puja

Temple (Mandir) pūjā is more elaborate than the domestic versions and typically done several times a day. They are also performed by a temple priest, or pujari. In addition, the temple deity (patron god or goddess) is considered a resident rather than a guest, so the puja is modified to reflect that; for example the deity is "awakened" rather than "invoked" in the morning. Temple pujas vary widely from region to region and for different sects, with devotional hymns sung at Vaishnava temples for example. At a temple puja, there is often less active participation, with the priest acting on behalf of others

List of Hindus SPECIAL Puja festivals

· Diwali/ Deepavali/ Lakshmi Puja, Kuber Puja
· Durga Puja, Navdurga Puja
· Ganesh Chaturthi Puja , Janamastmi Puja
· Holi special Puja
· Kali Puja, Bagulamukhi Puja , Dhumawati Puja ,Tara Puja ( Dasmahavidhya Puja )
· Maha Shivaratri Puja ,Mahakaal puja
· Rath Yatra/Jagannath Puja
· Raksha Bandhan Puja
· Saraswati Puja
Nhmc offers all kinds of puja for Bussiness,Career,Relationship,Negativity, Health,Dispute Property,Court cases and other related activities time to time and on demand

Courses Offered

Whatsapp Chat